Xterra the Next Generation
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Xterra the Next Generation

TheNewX.org Backup Forum for 05+ Xterra owners

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Rear SHROCKWRKS Bumper Install by MC

Go down 
AuthorMessage
usmcxterra

usmcxterra

Number of posts : 88
Registration date : 2007-03-28

Rear SHROCKWRKS Bumper Install by MC Empty
PostSubject: Rear SHROCKWRKS Bumper Install by MC   Rear SHROCKWRKS Bumper Install by MC EmptySun Apr 01, 2007 11:16 am

Boy am I late doing this!
Ok, SHROCKWORKS Rear Bumper install by MC
The no bull directions. You can handle this one by yourself I am sure. I did. Bu then I have lots of experience working alone.
Ok,
1st, Make sure you have all the parts.
Then, park and block and remove the wires for the license plate light and trailer harness if equipped.
Next, remove all the bolts that hold it in, (As pictured) You will put back and leave loose the one I am pointing to in this picture.
SHROCKWORKS was thinking enough to have it so the bumper will slide onto this bolt so you do not need to hold it up.
Rear SHROCKWRKS Bumper Install by MC IMG_1426
You see these two buggers? They are on the frame above the tire, If you have the tire rack remove them before you loose them.
Pictured after removed.
Rear SHROCKWRKS Bumper Install by MC IMG_1424
Now, take em, clean em and install them on the edge of the bumper as pictured here, Makes it look clean and adds a sealed look,
plus, when you ditch your X and make it stock again, you'll know where they are.
I am showing one installed in this picture so you can tell where it goes, No need to modify it at all. Just center it.
Rear SHROCKWRKS Bumper Install by MC IMG_1429
The Bumper installed and in action.
Rear SHROCKWRKS Bumper Install by MC IMG_1580
More tips,